Archive for August 16, 2008

サヨナラよりアリガトウ

August 16, 2008

I haven’t posted in a while (haven’t done a real post in even longer) and I thought that today would be as good a day as any to post again. From today there are only 10 days until I leave. Well, it was 10 days this morning at 6am. So this is pretty much a general update-thing.

Yeah. 10 days.

Well, two Fridays ago I went to Worlds of Fun (an amusement park near me) with some visitors from Kurashiki, Okayama Prefecture, Japan. It was really fun (there’s a video of one ride and some pictures up on my Facebook) and I’m still e-mailing with a few of the girls I met there.

I’ve e-mailed back and forth with my host sister more. I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again: she seems really nice. Albeit a bit girly. But beggers can’t be choosers, ne? I guess I’ll get used to it. It’ll be weird having 4 sisters, when I’m used to being able to rough around with my little brother.

My family has moved. It’s really close, like, a 5 minute walk to our old house. It’s a 2 bedroom thing in a quadriplex or whatever you call them. But because originally I was leaving on the 18th, so we were scheduled to move on this past Wednesday. A few days on a couch, no big deal. But then my flight plans had to be changed so that I arrived in Japan on the 27th, so now an extra week has been added to my couch-sleeping.

I’m fine with it, but it’s just that it means I always have to be the last one to go to bed, because it’s loud in the living room until my mom and brother both go away. But then I’m always woken up as soon as anybody has to come down to get ready (I’m a light sleeper). So basically my mom goes to bed at midnight or 1, and I take a long time to fall asleep (so around 2~3), and then get woken up when my mom’s alarm goes off at 6. Annoying~.

I’ve also found out that my most favorite Japanese band of all, Kis-My-Ft2, is having a concert on October 12th and 13th in Yokohama Arena (with ABC). Normally this wouldn’t be a big deal, but Kis-My-Ft2 (and ABC) is a Junior band in Johnny’s Entertainment, which means they haven’t actually debuted with a CD, and this is their first (and possibly only ever) concert, since Junior bands are hardly ever permanent. So I really, really, really want to go. Still trying to plan how that’s going to work out.

So… music time?

(more…)